Devil in a New Dress

Hell, I have truthfully understand the meaning of Karma. Life is a bitch.
It just seem like I can never escape from all this people no matter what I do. On the 2nd last day of my forced life, I got a call to join a production company. Turn out it run by them. I’ve involuntary jump right back in. Great.
Ok , fine I can handle it. I thought. Well, it never always turn out the way you wanted it to be. Basically, I’m a PA only.I just had to assist my AP/AD. When I got there, I found out that the current Producer is quitting her job and the AP is taking over. She told me that before giving me a proper interview. Can really see how disorganize this people are.
So I work long hours assisting my “just promoted from AP” Producer. Boy she worked really hard to fill her many roles. Sometime I am part of the crew, helping carry or unload lightings and equipment. If the crew is hungry, I got go buy food and drinks. If my producer wants a location or extras for the scene, I got to call and liaise with people, all this got to be done one day before shoot. Then there are times when I am editing videos like for youtube or offline editing. Hey I am happy that I could learn back all this things during work but all this happening at once. Ya, I am doing all this work at once non-stop since my ORD. That much load of work with only a 1K salary to look forward to. I kept asking myself, does it really worth it. My last job before NS was 1.8k. It could be a flute but still I am skeptic about my current job. My soundman jokingly told me that this production house is like BMT. Learn as much as you can, then fuck off. Other then the language barrier, I have really been learning tons of stuff. Still the working period are simply ridiculous. I haven’t slept well since I enter production. I almost did not had the chance to celebrate CNY. My producer overstayed a couple of nights just to complete the schedule for the following day.
Shit, I think I have said too much. No point talking to a wall. I just got to see this to the end. Fuck, EP had already begin the pre-pro for her new show. I don’t know I should continue with this job. Decisions…

~ by DuckDrake on February 11, 2011.

Leave a comment